Untitled Document

   Search the Miamisburg Website

Mayor's Message
City Council
City Charter
Codified Ordinances
Boards & Commissions
Mission/Vision Statements
Recent News
E-News Signup
Legal Ads


Boards & Commissions Print E-mail

Boards and Commission Application Form

Parks & Rec. Board - Student Application

M.V. Fire District - Board Application

Serving as a volunteer member of one of the City's Boards and Commissions is one of the best ways for residents to have an active voice in local government. City Council relies on the input provided by these advisory committees to establish policies on various issues. Members of Boards and Commissions are appointed to terms by City Council. Applications to serve are welcome and should be addressed to the mayor. One can be obtained from the link above or by calling (937) 847-6456. Appointments are generally made in December for the following year. Current Boards and Commissions include:

Board of Revision and Assessment                                             
Dick Church, Jr., Keith Johnson, George Perrine, Tom Croskey

Board of Zoning, Building and Housing Appeals                         
Dan Brown, Bob Davis, Frank Fritsch, Kathryn Mack, Bob Mitman, Leslie Karacia (sec'y)

Citizens Urban Forestry Advisory Board
Jim Bornhorst (chair), Robert Bates, Kelsey Whipp, Ken Scarborough, Jeff Thompson, John Woods

City Beautification Commission                                           
Sherry Barrett, Laura Bornhorst, Murielene Case, Jim Cogan, Hazel Eisele, Annie Gilkison, Jim Hoerner, Rita Miller, Wilma Nicholas, Carole Parlette, Judy Stamm, Pam Stewart, Sharyl Tinnel, Karl Zimmerman, Tom Zimpfer

Civil Service Commission                                                             
Steve Case, Wayne Gilkison, Wayne Grainger, Joe Unice, Kim Combs (sec'y)

Community Improvement Corp.                           
Chris Fine, Jennifer Johns, Keith Johnson, Jim Lenz, Ray Rotellini, Kim Combs (sec'y)
2015 Annual Report

Downtown Miamisburg, Inc.                                                        
Dick Church, Jr., Eric Cluxton, Mike Fink, Ron Holp, Keith
Johnson, Steve Naas, George Perrine, Carrie Scarff

Environmental Advisory Committee                                             
Lee Hieronymus, Rusty Leifheit, David Reimer, John Stalder, Ellen Stanifer, Patty Van Arsdale, Roseanne Woo-Haltresht, Tim Young

Income Tax Board of Appeals
Tom Croskey, Mike Gapinski, Carolyn Kilpatrick, Kim Combs (sec'y)

Mound Development Corporation
Dick Church, Jr., Chris Fine, Keith Johnson, Al Leland, Vern Oakley, George Perrine, Tom Luebbers, Niels Winther

Municipal Trust Fund Finance Committee                                   
Dick Church, Jr., Ginny Foster, Mike Fink, Tom Luebbers, Keith Johnson, Shon Myers, Tim Wild

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board                                    
Andy Alford, Keith Basinger, Kelly Brown,  Megan Cole, Jacob Eaton, Gail Fink, Chris Jacoby, Kelly Lee Marker, Shanon Ruppert, Mike Tuttle, Corey Chick (sec'y)

Planning Commission                                                                 
Steve Allaire, Mike McCabe, James DeYoung (chair),  Bob Faulkner, Angie Hulsman, Tim Finney, Bob Nicholas,
Leslie Karacia (sec'y)

Sidewalk, Curb and Gutter Appeals Committee                         
Greg Merrill, Mike Nolan




Miamisburg Civic Center 10 North First Street, Miamisburg OH 45342 | phone: 937.866.3303 | fax: 937. 866. 0891
email: manager@cityofmiamisburg.org
Welcome to the City of Miamisburg Ohio